Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Awarness :: 2005-10-19



It's odd sometimes how you know and can acknowledge something, but how you're not really *aware* of it at the same time.

That was true about me about my belly. Seriously. I knew it was there. Looming beneath my breasts somewhere, gowing larger with each excess calorie that I fed myself. I saw it. I felt it. I knew it. But I didn't REALLY see it until tonight.

Suprisingly it wasn't when I was partially or fully unclothed. It was when I was totally clothed and ready for work (like 4 minutes ago). I just realized that it is so round and full looking when I turn at profile and there is almost NO distinction between my waist and hips now.

I really used to love my curves.

I will get them back. And better than before, I am sure.

-----

Today I did my first GHF workout. I really like them so far. I am going to post my review of them thus far either tomorrow or the day after. I've had a couple of really tiring days lately.

-----

Today/tonight's goal:

Don't eat anyone's chips at work.

Drink lots of water.



:: 9:57 p.m. :: ::
prev :: next