Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Always wondering why :: 2006-03-06



I have the same issue all of the time:

FOOD

Eating too much of it, binging. Daily binging and, one so far, purging as well.

The purge thing is not something that I had done before, but I actually binged with the intention of purging in mind. I was suprised at the whole process. It was simple, easy and I felt no guilt over it though I knew it was wrong. The only downside was a sore throat at the end of it all, but that didn't even last all that long.

Tonight I binged but there was no purge. There was some slight bringing up of food due to the fact that I had simply eaten too much, but that was it.

It's still not right though.

I was doing well all day too. I woke up early to work out (I didn't finish my workout unfortunately) and I ate well all day at work. It wasn't until I arrived at home where the bad eating happened.

I don't understand the hold that food has over me. Or why it even does. I keep thinking that I need to figure that out and then I can overcome it. However, I'm leaning more toward "just doing it" and forcing myself out of constant over eating rather than soul searching for answers. I really have no excuse to overeat. What the hell void am I filling with food?

I have a great man. He is far away, but we'll be together. I trust him.

I have wonderful children who bring joy to my life.

I have a job and am able to pay my rent/bills. I may not like all aspects of my job, but who does?

I have a warm home.

I have food.

I have family.

I have friends.

So why the eating? Why stuff myself so full that it literally makes me sick?

I don't get it.

Do I have to get it to be able to get over it?

What do I have to do?!?!

I don't just want to be thin. I want to be healthy. I want to be strong. I want to be fit. I want to be sexy.

I have all of the tools to do it. So why aren't I????????????????????????????????




:: 7:42 p.m. :: ::
prev :: next