Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

The incredible shrinking woman :: 2005-07-17



It is a phenomenaly different experience watching the number on the scale get smaller instead of getting bigger. It is a totally fantasically different experience.

Really, I shouldn't be so concerned about the number, but when it's so big, it makes a difference. I wouldn't care about weighing over 200 pounds if I were a size 10 and didn't jiggle, but that's just not possible.

My measurements are slightly different as well, so I will have to record them again online. I have them posted in my living room, but I haven't updated here. Hell, I don't think that I even updated the link to them here. I know that I took down the pics, I couldn't handle having them available when I wasn't making any progress.

I've decided to join Global Fitness. I am doing the 30 day trial first before I sign up for a longer period of time. I think that if they actually follow through with their promises of support, then it will be a really awesome resource to utilize. Before I officially join though, I've asked some specific questions that I'd like to be answered. So, if all goes well, then I will be signed up when I get back from my mini-trip to Toronto next Tuesday.





:: 9:28 p.m. :: ::
prev :: next