Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

I can take on the world :: 2005-06-23



It would be great if I could manage to keep myself at a sort of steady mood. You know a proper equilibrium all across the board in the way that I think and feel. It would make life much easier.

I still know that I need help, but it is hard to keep in mind today because I feel very good. I feel hopeful and optimistc about the future and my meal/exercise plan.

And there's the problem.

When I'm feeling good like this, I think that I can tackle and take on anything and everything and come out standing in the end. Obviously this is not the case or I wouldn't have crept up to past 200 pounds.

Ugh.

Well, we'll see how today goes ... this is my only place to vent, so there will probably be loads here. Hopefully I'll stay on topic.



:: 9:10 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next