Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Friday May 20.05 :: 2005-05-20



I have no idea why I seem incapable of updating my diary. I know this is just for me, but still. I manage to sit on my bum for hours and read what is going on in other people's lives, but I never seem to have time to jot down whether or not I am reaching the goals that I have set out for myself. It helps me, but I don't do it.

---

Today was a nice suprise. This was TWO days IN A ROW that I was consistently down some weight. Yippee! I am so happy. This totally gets me psyched to work even harder since I now realize that I have been sort of slacking.

I'm just a little scared now that I am doing alright that I will go out and blow it all out of the water. Like sometimes I will be feeling great and everything and then just think to myself that I'm doing well enough that I can go out and eat crap. Hell, I am doing well enough that I DESERVE it.

I don't want to fall into that trap any time soon. I always manage to take times like that and stretch it out for several days. And that is certainly NOT what I need right now.

I have goals, baby, and I intend to reach them!

(especially since it is getting closer to where I get to see my boy again. Woo hoo!)

---

Today's Eats

Meal One
- 6 egg whites w/ 1 slice cheese and salsa
- 2 WW toast
- coffee & flavoured creamer



:: 9:35 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next