Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

All about yesteryday ... :: 2005-05-17



So, yesterday didn't really go as planned. Of course, it wasn't really planned so that is where the difficulty lay. The morning started off great and the afternoon was ok, but the evening just sucked.

When I left for the afternoon I didn't bring food with me, I told myself that I could wait until I got home. Blech. Stupid idea. I stopped at McDonald's and got a Chicken McGrill. Silly me, I still thought that they were served on a whole wheat bun with BBQ sauce like they were when they came out (oh dear, memories of working there for three years come back to haunt me when I think of the golden arches).

Anyway, I had that and a parfait. Not too bed, but could have been better if I had bothered to bring my own food. It would have saved me $7.20 as well.

When I got home I felt tired and didn't really cook. The girls had already eaten at my aunts house so I just didn't bother.

BAM! There's where it all started. I had some saltines while the girls were finishing their soup. I went home and we had cheesies (ok, so we went to the store specially for them when I picked up eggs), pickles, bologna, cheese and I think that's it also slipped past my lips in tremendous amounts. Oh, and grapes as well. Though those are entirely less sinful.

Since I didn't get in my UBW first thing in the morning (or went to TKD morning/night class) I didn't get in any working out at all. Shit. I had planned to when I got home, but that never works, so I don't know why I even tried to think it.

Sometimes I can be so silly.

So let's see what I did do yesterday ...

NO - complete all workouts as planned
NO - eat only planned foods each day [oh wait, I had no plan, so does that really count then?]
YES - plan each day's meals the night before
YES - drink at least 3L water daily
YES - 15 minutes of jump roping and practise TKD pattern twice
YES - completed TiTM
YES - get to bed BEFORE 11:00 pm

So I did most of the things that I was supposed to do. Only two "no's". Of course, those are the two most important, but still.

Today, at least, I have a plan. I'm not sure what to do when I am out with my aunt all day though. I feel awkward bringing food with me, but I guess that I will have to. I will have to do my workout before we leave (in two hours) or else I won't get it done later AGAIN.

I'll do it after my quiche. Currently cooking away in my oven is the Turkey Bacon Quiche that is conviently supplied in the Eating-for-LIFE book. It looks good. I can hardly wait. I feel bad because I didn't wake up early enough for it to be ready for my girls before they went to school. Bad mommy!



:: 8:54 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next