Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Day 33 - This could be the very minute I'm aware I'm alive :: 2005-05-12



Well, I wonder if I'll manage to get in my workout today? Yesterday's upper body workout was planned to be done while my girls were in their tae kwon do class with the gym equipment there. I so should have brought my music because I managed to let myself get distracted by the other people around me. Ugh.

Yesterday was super cool to wake up and check the scale. I was 204 yesterday. This morning I am back to being 208. Me thinks I'll be stuck at that fucking number forever no matter how hard I work. Which would be fine if I could still manage to shrink and fit into a size 10 or something. I don't think I'd care that much. Wait, of course I would, I can't jump very high yet which is actually kind of crucial to some of my kicks and exercises.

*sigh*

---

So I was all ready to rant and rave at how I managed to not finish another day of this diary when I realized that this was actually from today and not yesterday. I love it when I'm smart like that.

---

So I decided that I wanted to change the colours in this diary. I managed to do the background, that was the easy bit, but now I can't figure out which parts are to change the colours of my nifty boxes here. I'm too tired to bother for the rest of today.

Today's Nutrition

Meal One - 9:00 am
chocolate protein oatmeal
coffee with flavoured creamer

Meal Two - 3:00 pm-ish
tuna w/1 tbl light miracle whip
9 oz baby carrots
1 slice WW bread

And then my life went to hell from here. I made a mix of ground beef, pasta and vegetable soup for the kids supper since we were going to motor right off to tae kwon do after that. However, while I had planned to eat my own meal, that idea was unintentionally tossed and I ate what I made for my kids. I ate shitloads of it. Or at least that's how I feel right now still. I didn't even get to get in a TKD workout today either since I got lost trying to find the new place. Of course, I couldn't manage to get anything done during the day because I was too busy cleaning/chatting on the computer about fitness instead of actually living it.
Note to self: don't turn on the damn computer tomorrow.



:: 8:31 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next