Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

today is good. very good. :: 2005-05-04



I ate so much yesterday. Ok, I ate five meals, but it felt like a lot. I kept thinking that it seemed like I felt hungry all of the time, but when I checked it was always almost exactly 3 hours since I had eaten. I ate more calories than normal (but as per BFL guidelines) and this morning I am down two pounds. How freaking awesome is that? I know that it is a little thing, but it's those little things that matter in life. And it's those little things that drive me on to keep going and do more and BETTER!

I'm looking forward to killing my legs with a lower body workout though I'm not so much looking forward to trying to do tae kwon do with those same legs later tonight. I haven't been to class in over a week so not going isn't even an option.

Life is good.

I have a job interview today. Yay me! I was called the very next day after I dropped off my resume, so that was nice. The woman asked me if I was still looking for a job and I wanted to point out that of course I was since I just brought my resume the day before, but I managed to keep my mouth shut and just simply answer yes.

It's not the job of my dreams, but any job is fine with me right now. I've been thinking about it and I really don't think that I am ready for a "real" job. That is, an actual career. I wish that I were. I really should be. I'm 24 years old and a mother. I should be settling in to something and all I want to do is go back and do more school (really, how cute would my name look with a bunch of acronyms trailing after it?).

Anyway, I'm looking forward to doing well today. This is day two of waking up and actually having energy. I'm certainly not going back to bed like I used to before. I'm not even a little bit tired! And that is such a big thing for me since I'm plagued with constant fatigue.


Affirmation

:: I am strong and healthy and a great role modle for my children ::





:: 8:44 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next