Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

I was feeling good yesterday, then today came along. :: 2005-05-01



So I haven't updated in what seems like ages. Especially since I spent nearly all of my extra time in front of the computer updating and trying to make my diary look cool (I still wish this were in different colours) and just generally wasting time.

You'll notice (or not) that I haven't updated my weight/measurements for this week. I decided something this week : fuck it.

I'll measure again next week, but I don't think that I can handle it this week and see no change again. I feel healthier but nothing feels looser in the clothes department or tighter in the body department. And I know that the stupid scale needle HASN'T FREAKING CHANGED!!

I am certainly not a slave to the scale, but I'm starting to get pissed that I'm not losing any weight. It's not as if I just have a few pounds to lose, I am a good 65-70 pounds overweight. And that is overweight the higher part of the weight range that I should be at.

If I could weigh 209 pounds and fit into a goddamn size 10 I'd be happy. But that's not realistic.

Ugh.

And to think, I was feeling so good yesterday.





:: 10:42 p.m. :: ::
prev :: next