Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Binge Eating = Lost weight :: 2005-04-26



Yesterday I binged on food. Not just took a few treats and made my day into a free day, but totally binged on carbs. Cookies, cereal, bread. I ate it all and ate lots of it.

This morning the scale weight was down 2 pounds.

Doesn't make sense to me though I am starting to get it through my head that I need to eat more. I'm trying out a new fitness tracking program fitness assistant which seems really awesome thus far in it's capabilities, but I've been spoiled with nicer layouts and think that this could use some work. This product calculates my minimum daily caloric intake at just over 2000 calories while the Hussman's site seems to set it between 1400-1700 calories. So I'm confused at which is more accurate as it's a fairly large jump. However, I'm thinking that counting calories like that isn't as important as just making sure I get in my 5-6 meals with proper protein/carb intake. Besides, it's just easier to keep track of.

I'm off to do my yoga DVD again today. I managed it yesterday though I can't do the togher poses without some asjustment, but I want to work on it until I can. I like this DVD, it's another Rodney Yee and I'm hoping to be able to wake up early enough to incorporate it into a daily morning routine. Then I can move on to a harder one once I get too bored of it.























:: 11:08 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next