Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Mmm Sausage :: 2005-04-24



I am so sore today. Still. My trcipes are aching like crazy and my upper body workout was on Friday. My back has an ache that I've been, well, achine to achieve for the past couple of weeks now. I have some problems working on my back with the equipment that I've got at home. On Friday however, I did some lat pull downs with the equipment that is provided for use at my tae kwon do school.

Out of all things I want a killer upper body. Abs come in second. Then I suppose my lower body. I'm not all that picky with my legs, though I suppose I ought to be since they are far from being a great set of stems. But I am constantly working them like crazy and therefore feel less need to work on them harder. And I like my butt. I just want it to be smaller.

Yesterday wasn't the greatest for nutrition. I didn't eat totally off program, but I did eat very little. Yesterday I fell into the blahs since I know my weight/measurements haven't changed and I'm going into my second week now. I see others posting their first week results where pounds and inches have been worked off, but not me. Maybe that means I have to get more hardcore.

I say this now with three breakfast sausage links weighing heavily in my stomach and on my mind. I woke up not even craving anything beyond some egg whites and grapefruit (seriously) and ended up adding some sausage links while I was cooking and a bite or two of hashbrowns that my babies left behind.

Silly girl.

This is where I am not sure if I should balance out the rest of my meals for the day to fit the 40/40/20 breakdown within my calorie range or to just follow on with regular BFL meals. I'm thinking that most advice would be to just keep going from here and don't worry about it, but I'm going into week 3 with so very little difference that it matters to me enough to worry.

So I'll balance it out.

And then plan my meals for the rest of the week.



:: 11:33 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next