Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Back Fat :: 2005-04-13






Back fat is yucky. Or at least mine is. I think it has a mind of its own. Seriously. When I'm in tae kwon do, it seems to move around even when I'm not. And when I move one way, my precious flub seems to gurgle underneath my clothes, fighting against me as if it wants to break free from my body and the clothes that it's constricted in. I say fine, go away, but I think it actually likes me because it's still there.


It's even worse in tae kwon do because, along with my now overly snug sports bra, I get a pretty blue belt tied just as snug several inches down from there. Which means it just bulges out and makes it very uncomfortable for me to do things. I found myself being distracted last night in class by the very fact that I could actually grab handfuls of this familiar substance on my back alone.


While abs are a super cool goal to achieve, my goal is a killer upper body. I don't expect it to be as good as I'd like in only 12 weeks, but perhaps by the end of the year I will be just inches from being as muscular as I would like.


By the way, the photo on the left (you know, just in case you weren't sure which one was me) is of the totally fabulous Maggie Diubaldo. This girl has got some killer abs and great defintion as well as the bonus of being really beautiful (I hate to be rude, but some of the fitness competitors look like men in the face, ew).


P.S. The photo of me is actually kind of old. Try to picture the same thing, but more rolls. I'm bigger than that now. (updated photo to be posted as soon as I can find the cord to my scanner ... grr..)



:: 3:06 p.m. :: ::
prev :: next