Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

C2 - Day 4 :: 2005-04-13



Today's upper body workout kind of sucked. Actually, while I was doing it it was pretty good. I didn't get to biceps and triceps though because my girls got off of the bus just then. Then it was time for them to have a snack, make supper, eat (it is amazing how much 2 six year old little girls can pack away. seriously) and then we were off to tae kwon do. My class. I was thinking of not going, I was quite tired today, but I knew that I'd just stay home and be lazy so I figured that it was best to go. Besides, I almost always feel better for having gone. Today though, I just feel more tired.

My back fat was harassing me during class again tonight. So that was fun. Even better was having to lie on my back and touch my toes behind my head. Now, I am flexible enough to complete this task, but the pudge around my middle keeps me from doing it without smothering myself and making it so difficult that I can't even manage to suck in a breath. Again, that's something that I used to be able to do just fine (only I complained about my boobs being in the way then).

Today's Nutrition

Meal One
1/2 C cottage cheese (fat free)
1 yogurt

Meal Two
Caramel Peanut Detour Bar

Meal Three
can tuna w 1 tbl mayo
1 slice multi-grain bread
1 C frozen mixed veggies (I am so crving these right now..mmm..)

Meal Four
1 "taco"
(whole wheat wrap, 1/2 C ground beef, lettuce, 1 tbl salsa)
1 C frozen mixed veggies

Other
coffee = 1 large double-double (Time Horton's)
Water = 3L

Calories Eaten Today
source grams� cals %total
Total: 1407�
Fat: 35� 316� 24%
��Sat: 12� 108� 8%
��Poly: 3� 26� 2%
��Mono: 9� 81� 6%
Carbs: 145� 497� 37%
��Fiber: 21� 0� 0%
Protein: 132� 527� 39%
Alcohol: 0� 0� 0%





:: 10:34 p.m. :: ::
prev :: next