Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

C2 - Day 3 :: 2005-04-12



Wow. I have been so busy lately. Doing nothing, it seems.

Really, I've been just kind of floating around getting nothing accomplished, but feeling exhausted in the effort.

Today has been great for nutrition, but I haven't gotten to my cardio/ab workout yet. I'm not sure why. The plan was skipping rope, but I can't find the damn rope. grr...

I'm thinking that I might just go for a brisk walk and do some killer ab work (compliments of Ab Boot Camp and Oxygen's Ab edition. This, however, isn't a cop out from today's workout. Nope, not even a little bit because I still have tae kwon do class to go to. Tonight will be two hours back-to-back. Granted the first hour is family class so it's a little lighter and it's loads of fun since I get to go in with my girls. The second class though is advanced class and more difficult as well as more of a workout.

Methinks that is sufficient for a day of cardio and abs.

--------------

Yay. I got in my 3L of water. I never used to have a problem getting in 4+ L each day, but now it seems that it's more difficult. Of course, sitting in class doesn't help. I don't have the luxury of being able to rush to the washroom every 15 minutes.

You'll see that my second last meal of the day was pizza and rice krispy squares. Yeah, I'm a real bright one, aren't I? It was only something like a half hour after I had eaten my meal before then. I made the pizza as a treat for my girls before we went off to family class and one of them didn't want it. Instead of wrapping it up, I ate it. I've noticed that when food is in front of me I totally zone out and don't even think about the eating. It isn't until afterward I kind of break free from the trance food puts on me and wonder what the hell I was doing.

My calories didn't fall within my range of 1180 - 1620 for weight loss, but I didn't go over them either which I think is at least one slightly positive thing. I know that all of my cals weren't from prime sources, but I know I'll do better. I still haven't managed to cut out my coffee. I've come to realize that it's more for comfort and routine than it is for actually liking the crap.

Today's Nutrition

Meal One
1/2 C cottage cheese (fat free)
1 yogurt

Meal Two
can tuna w/1 tbl light mayo
1 C baby carrots
7 multi-grain melba toasts

Meal Three
1/2 C egg whites
1 tbl salsa
1 C raw mixed veggies (broccoli, carrots, sweet peppers, radish, celery)

Meal Four
pizza
rice krispie square(s)

Meal Five (after tkd)
5 oz chicken breast (weighed with bone in)

Other
green tea = 1 cup
coffee = 1 large double-double (Time Horton's)
500 mL H20 = IIIIII

Calories Eaten Today
source grams� cals %total
Total: 1096�
Fat: 32� 286� 27%
��Sat: 14� 123� 12%
��Poly: 3� 28� 3%
��Mono: 8� 75� 7%
Carbs: 86� 310� 29%
��Fiber: 8� 0� 0%
Protein: 116� 465� 44%
Alcohol: 0� 0� 0%


(without rice krispie info - I can't find stats for it)





:: 2:27 p.m. :: ::
prev :: next