Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Challenge Two - Day One :: 2005-04-10



So today is day one of my second challenge. Woo hoo!

It's noon and I haven't yet eaten, I'll be doing that as soon as I'm done here. To be fair, I've only been up for oh a half an hour or so now.

Yesterday was actually a fairly good eating day. I ate within my goal calorie range and was totally fine with it being BFL meals until the girls started snacking on some BBQ Bits & Bites. Holy crap. I didn't think that I actually liked those things, but now I know that I love them. That flavour at least.

So I've been thrown for a loop already, and it's only the beginning of my first day. My mother just called and invited me over for dinner (really I think it's so she doesn't have to come pick up my little sister who has been here for the past two nights). There is this thing about going over to my mother's house. As soon as I get there I raid the fridge and cupboads scouring the place for any food that I can possibly hove into my mouth. This is even if I have already just eaten. It doesn't matter when, but this is my automatic reaction when I get there. This is something I just realized the other day.

I will probably end up going, but I am not sure that I can handle myself food-wise if I do. I mean, I can say to myself that I will. There will be healthy options (chicken, asparagus, baked potato), it's just keeping my portions under control. How can I stick to healthy porions when there is going to be (there always is) LOADS of food in front of me?

I want this day to be perfect. Food wise. I know it's a Sunday and technically a non day since I should start on Monday, but today is the day that I set for myself with intentions of starting off with healthy nutrition.

I want to be tough enough to stick to it and I think that I can be, just not today.

Later.



:: 11:56 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next