Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Day 74 - Day of the depressing measurements :: 2005-03-31



Ew. I took some measurements this morning. I couldn't even finish them. Everything is getting bigger. It reminds me of the aunt in the last Harry Potter film, I'm just going at a slower pace but soon I'll be popping my buttons and be the largest thing to waddle the earth.

Yuck. Ick. Son of a dirty crack whore. I mean, how did I manage to get this lazy? I just keep getting bigger and I somehow still manage to convince myself that having just a "little more" or that "one last bit" (which turns out ot be half a box of ice cream) won't hurt me.

But it does. And it's expensive. A VERY expensive habit being fat. Food and clothes wise and I just can't afford that right now.

Oh well, I can still work hard now so that it doesn't get worse. I've noticed I haven't been drinking much water the past few days now that I am recording it again. It's suprised me. I used to drink a lot more without even thinking about it. Now I'll have to work at it. I've got a goal of at least 3 L of water per day. I always felt better when I met that goal before. It was shocking really just what that one little change did for me.

- - -


Today's Nutrition


Meal One - 8:00 am

1/2 C cottage cheese
1 yogurt


Meal Two - 11:00 am

can tuna
1 tbl mayo
7 melba toasts


Meal Three - 1:30 pm

apple
cheese string


Meal Four - 5:30 pm

curried beef on spinach
1/2 C macaroni & cheese (last minute request from my kids and a weak spot for me)


Other

Xenadrine EFX - 4
Water - 3.0 L
*ahem* bologna
LOOK! No coffee. Though I did fix that up by having ice cream. I just don't understand myself.



:: 6:33 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next