Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Day 75 - Curse those Capris! :: 2005-04-01



Last spring I bought a cute pair of capris. I actually liked these ones. Even better than that was the fact that they were even a little big on me. Sweet.

This beautifuly warm spring morning I went to toss those on. Oh big mistake. Those damn things have shrunk. I mean, it couldn't have been me, right? Even if I am nearly 40 pounds heavier than last year it has to be the capris.

Ugh. No longer loose, I can't even do the buggers up. Even if I suck it in and let the waves of flab roll over the edges and cut off all circulation to my lower body. Nope. I've got a good 1.5" gap in between the button and the button hole. I can't squeeze my pudge that much. And even if I could, I have a little bit more self respect than to go out in public like that. It gives me the creepy crawlies even thinking about it.

Anyway, it's 10:00 am and I still haven't eaten even though I've been up for three hours. I've got to rock on that and bring the lunches (that I forgot to make last night) to my kids at school so they don't starve.


----


Ok, so I didn't end up having eggs with my breakfast. I had tuna instead. Yeah, I know, great first meal combo. I love tuna, but the thought of eating it for breakfast wasn't the most enjoyable, but I did it anyhow. It seems that I put away my pan when it wasn't actually clean so my eggs came out tasting like this curried galic ick mix. I tried to just eat them, but couldn't. This is when I realized I was out of cottage cheese as well. *sigh* So there I went for the quickest thing.

Oh well, it was closer to lunch time anyhow.


Today's Nutrition


Meal One - 10:15 am

can tuna (plain)
1 C grapefruit juice
small green pepper - sliced


Meal Two - 2:00 pm

1/2 C cottage cheese
1 yogurt


Other

Xenadrine EFX - 4
Water - 1 L
Coffee - 1 heavenly large double-double












:: 9:52 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next