Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Day 71 :: 2005-03-28



Ok, let's see if I can get through a whole day today without screwing it up.

Yesterday, for Easter, I volunteered to help at a charity dinner and ate the food that was served there. It would have been fine, but I didn't even bother to try to even keep my portions in control. And then I ended my drive home (which ended up being at about midnight) with a freaking spicy chicken combo from Wendy's.

I didn't even really want it, I knew that, and I bought and ate it anyhow. If I'd have just thought more about it I could have just passed it by and came home to sleep or even to have a more of a healthy option to eat.

So, again, hopefully today will turn out a lot better. I feel awfully bloated and icky from yesterday and I'm having back fat issues, so I just might be able to control myself well enough to get through one day.

Today's Nutrition


Meal 1 - 12:00 pm
4 egg whites
1 whole egg
1 tbl mild salsa
1 C baby carrots


Meal 2 - 3:00 pm
1/2 C 1% Nordica cottage cheese
1/2 C Astro BioBest Peach Yogurt


Other
Green tea - 2 cups
large cafe mocha *sigh*
2 Xenadrine EFX
Water - 1.5 L


Last meal was supper which ended up being at my mother's house. It was totally unplanned. I tried to keep my portions small, but I ended up having extra potatoes.

Ham, roast beef, pickle, scalloped potatoes, creamed corn.



:: 10:30 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next