Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

Day 69 :: 2005-03-26



So last night I binged. I started off the day well and ended it like a total food whore.

Technically I am on day 69 of my first challenge. I haven't done well at anything at all this challenege. I am still counting it.

I've known about and haven't been properly applying myself to BFL for about 4-5 years now. I think it's time to actually do something about it.

So, starting today, I am going to finish this challenge.

It's not going to be a great one, I know that, but I can finish these couple of weeks off and then start my challenge number two.

This time I'm not even going to delete all my diary history either. I'll keep it up there and I'll post and even read those posts.

I have to keep reminding myself of my goal. I can't keep gaining weight and still be happy with myself. I REFUSE to have to buy another pair of big girl pants again. Ok, not unless they are a smaller size.

NONE of my clothes had fit me, I had to shop for more (and I've got a lot of clothes) and, sadly, I couldn't shop at any of the stores that I usually did, I had to resort to Pennington's and the plus sizes at Reitman's to supply me with [super expensive] clothes that would fit my ever growing body.

Ugh.

On today's plan is a bike ride. Not for me, the girls got new bikes, I'll be walking/jogging beside them. This is also going to be Day 1 of no coffee. I'm determined to get coffee (and it's inherent danger pals of cream and sugar) out of my daily routine. Or maybe I'll just try to get used to having it black ...





:: 11:37 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next