Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

5.5 L of water and still thirsty :: 2005-09-20



Meal One:
3:30 pm Monday
1 C egg whites - scrambled
1 oz cheese
1 slice whole wheat toast

Meal Two:
6:30 pm Monday
FF yogurt
equal portion 1% cottage cheese

Meal Three
10:20 pm Monday
double portion of Advantedge whey protein shake

Meal Four:
3:30 am Tuesday
hamburger meat with mixed vegetables

Meal Five:
7:00 am Tuesday
1 banana
3 hard boiled egg whites, 1 whole boiled egg

Water
5.5 L

Confession
- one pickle
- few spoonfuls Life cereal when kids were eating
- bloody chips at lunch (unconcious eating. I SO have to work on that)

I felt like I was eating a lot, but was surprised to find that my calories weren't actually all that high.

According to FitDay.
Total Cals: 1188
Fat: 23%
Carbs: 31%
Protein: 46%

Workout

Upper body workout day. I did well, I am proud of it. I switched up the BFL workout though (did it before work) and did more of a pyramid thing with the exercises that I had planned. It was a nice change and I really enjoyed it, only I will have to write down and keep things structured more. I get distracted too easily. Also, I didn't push myself to hit my 10's on every exercise. I think it's because I wasn't really concentrating on them.



:: 4:15 p.m. :: ::
prev :: next