Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

C2 - Day 7 :: 2005-04-16



I just had a cup of soup. Chicken noodle soup. Nice, warm, throat soothing chicken noodle soup. yum. I want more, but I've managed to walk away from the rest before I've devoured the whole pot. I haven't had any soup in a long time, I just don't make it that much. But my throat hurts (my excuse) so it was nice.

Oh hey, I just logged my soup onto fitday and it wasn't all that bad. I'm counting it as my carb though (it had a few crackers in it too) and having some hard boiled eggs with it.

My god, I'm thinking about food more now than I did when I was lusting after it and binging all of the time. This past week I've been anal about writing down (ok, there was that one day I slipped up) everything I eat so I can log it when I get home. I'm thinking that eventually I'll get set into the routine of healthy, BFL eating and be less concerned with writing everything down and more with just making sure that I make good choices. Or at least that is the way I hope things go. Right now it's making me more aware of the little bites here and there that I take.

----------

Sunday breakfast is definitely out now. No mini sausage, whole eggs, toast, homefries and O.J. (all homecooked by yours truly) for me. *sigh* I was really looking forward to my Sunday breakfast free meal. But it will have to wait until the next Sunday or maybe Saturday.

I can't even bear to try to log this on fitday. What's worse is having to do my measurements tomorrow morning as well. I was looking forward to taking them before my meal, but not so much anymore. Besides the free meal I've taken this evening I've got the TOM bloat going on to boot. At least I realize this so I won't be expecting a whole lot.

Today's Nutrition

Meal One - 10:30 am
1/2 C fat free cottage cheese
1 serving fat free yogurt

Meal Two - 1:30 pm
1 C chicken noodle soup (canned)
approx. 5 saltine crackers
4 hard boiled egg whites

Meal Three - 5:00 pm
meatballs, chili, bread, cheese, celery, cucumber, fried chicken, date squares

Other
Water = 2 L
Green Tea = 1 cup



:: 1:28 p.m. :: ::
prev :: next