Stumbling Along Toward Fit
"Obstacles are those frightening things that become visible when we take our eyes off our goals." - Henry Ford

C2 - Day 6 :: 2005-04-15



I have no desire to continue one with eating crap food today. This is a step ahead for me. Usually once I have a bit of "free day food" I fall into a several day eating binge. Or at least sometimes I do. No. I DID. It's in the past now. Things are and will be different. I'm actually convinced of that now. I don't feel that I have any other choice than to complete this one goal and finish the 12 weeks that I have planned for myself.

It's 9:30 am and I'm just eating my breakfast. I will take one hour to clean up my home then I will do my lower body workout. My god today is going to be so hard.

In addition to my LBW today, one which I am determined to work myself like crazy, I have regular tae kwon do class and competition class. Comp class is an hour(ish) of killer drills and sparring to get you ready for competiting. This kills for the legs since pretty much everything we do is kicks or lower body related.

Hopefully I can make it through. If I don't write an entry tomorrow, you will know that I have just crumbled from the effort =)

---------

I've got my "before" photos to look forward to picking up tonight. I had my girls take pictures of me so hopefully at least some of them turn out.

---------

I've also realized that, while I track my nutrition mostly on here, I haven't been tracking my workouts and other activities, which I really should be doing. I need to plan out my upper and lower body workouts a bit better as well. This way I have everything planned and can just hop to it rather than planning the night before and having the chance to put it off.

---------

I have no idea how I didn't manage to eat more. It's now past midnight, I've only just gotten home and I'm not even hungry though I am super thirsty. My throat is sore from all the effort I put into my class and ki-up's (I have no idea how to spell that. It's when you yell when you kick and stuff). My breakdown is nearly spot on, but the calories are so low. I seriously can't even fathom eating something right now though.

Today's Nutrition

Meal One - 9:30 am
1/2 C egg whites
1 whole wheat tortilla wrap
30 g shredded cheese
1 tbl salsa
1 C baby carrots

Meal Two - 1:30 pm (holy heck, where did the time go?!)
1/2 C fat-free cottage cheese
1 serving fat-free yogurt

Meal Three - 2:30
can plain tuna

Meal Four / Five (in between classes)
hard boiled egg whites
3 Vinta crackers
1 C grapefruit juice

Other
Water = 3.5 L
green tea = 2 cups

Calories Eaten Today
source grams  cals %total
Total:   837   
Fat: 17  152  19%
  Sat: 72  9%
  Poly: 0%
  Mono: 0%
Carbs: 93  338  42%
  Fiber: 0%
Protein: 80  321  40%
Alcohol: 0%





:: 9:20 a.m. :: ::
prev :: next